Word It! October

Word It - Look

Over at Under Consideration Armin Vit and Co. have created a powerhouse family of websites that I have come to check regularly over the years for inspiring, and creative content. While my google reader sends me regular updates to Quipsologies and Brand New, when I have some extra time I find myself over at Speak Up, the hallmark of the family of sites.

One of the great features of Speak Up is a great design community creation called Word It. It is an excercise in design and allows any visitor to submit their interpretation of the word to be featured (randomly pulled from the current month’s submissions) on the home page.

Get on with it Brazil. Ok, so I have been wanting to submit for years now, but never actually buckled down, so inspired by this months word Look. I decided play off of the old Kool Cigarettes mascot Willie the Penguin.

Leave a Reply

