Design:Related or Behance

Social Networking for Designers

I recently joined two new social networks, both related to design. I have been a member for a little bit now, however, until now I haven’t posted any projects. I am going to do a little comparison. I am posting the same work on both sites, and I will then track my progress on both. The site I get better use out of I will use. So check out my profile at Design:Related profile or my profile at Behance Network or both.

Do I really need another two social networking site to update? Sure, why not (although I have to work on the social part). So far, Behance seems to give me more options on how I present my material, however posting my portfolio on Design:Related was quick and easy. As I use it I’m sure my pro’s and con’s list will grow. For a while, I was unsure what projects to highlight. Currently my thoughts are to post design that I have had free reign to experiment with. Some are working out techniques, other’s are works that bands have used for promotion. I will be adding personal projects occasionally to my portfolios as I get inspired and I will post links here.

One response to “Design:Related or Behance

  1. Pingback: Social networking for designers | Ponoko - Blog

Leave a Reply

